subscribe: Posts | Comments

Capital Alt-Rock Fiends Missioner Premiere Self-titled EP

Comments Off on Capital Alt-Rock Fiends Missioner Premiere Self-titled EP

[bandcamp width=600 height=720 album=3586572470 size=large bgcol=333333 linkcol=e32c14 tracklist=false]

For your aural pleasure, we present the new Self-titled EP from Ottawa’s Missioner, now available for public consumption across the World Wide Web. Recorded at Shoebox Studios in Ottawa by Jonathan Chandler (Amos The Transparent) and Bryan Ruckstuhl, the four tracks follow up the band’s 2014 debut, The Loneliest Place EP. The new release displays a decidedly more crass, organic feel, while still bannering the heartfelt themes the band is known and loved for.

“We’ve been writing music together for four years now and feel like we’re getting better and better with each project we begin,” Vocalist Ian Hobson says. “It’s really a matter of growing with one another and constantly pushing to write the best music we’re capable of- and we feel we’ve only just scratched the surface.”

With friendships spanning a decade, the guys in Missioner live in each other’s heads and play as a cohesive unit. They’ve been jamming together for the past five years, three as Missioner, and continue to take leaps towards improving their musical stature. Passion and poise meet youth and energy on this hard-hitting, undeniably catchy, mix of alternative rock tunes.

“Everyone offers their piece and it’s very back and forth amongst each other so everyone gets an idea of where heads are at,” Bassist Will Lepine comments on their writing process. “No opinion goes unvoiced and all ideas are taken into account to make this a truly group oriented process.”

Check out the new EP and revel in some hot new wave rock’n’roll.

Track listing:

1) Fingernails
2) Running in Circles
3) Keep You in Mind
4) Bronze

All songs written by Missioner

Produced, mixed and mastered at Shoebox Studios in Ottawa by Jonathan Chandler and Bryan Ruckstuhl.

Missioner is:

Ian Hobson – Vocals, Guitar
Matt Box – Guitar
Will Lepine – Bass, Backing Vocals
Manny Nowlan – Drums

« Previous Entries